Tuesday, June 9th, 2015 Focus: The only person I can change or accept is myself


One of the greatest teachers of all time Pythagoras, demanded that his pupils examine themselves each night and reflect on their progress. Can you imagine how truly different our lives would be if we took time every night to examine ourselves?

By asking reflective questions of ourselves, it will deepen awareness of self and others. Questions such as: Did I listen to my children? Was I loving to my mate? Did I give my all at work? Have I been over critical of another or myself? Did I pay attention to what I was thinking then or was I on automatic pilot? Was I honest with myself and others? Did I leave a situation angry? These questions will help you become more self-responsible.

Unfortunately, many of us spend time every night examining lives — but rarely our own. Too often we do not take the time or energy in relationships to examine what part we played in creating situations and circumstances. Instead, we spend an immense amount of time figuring out the other people involved. It is a waste of time figuring out others because the only person you can change or accept is yourself.

Excerpted from the article:

Know Thyself… Because Wherever You Go, There You Are!
Written by Lana Allen.

Read more of this article…

RECOMMENDED BOOK OF THE DAY

Instant Healing: Gain Inner Strength, Empower Yourself, and Create Your Destiny by Susan Shumsky.
Instant Healing: Gain Inner Strength, Empower Yourself, and Create Your Destiny
by Susan Shumsky.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

Leave a Reply

