Sunday, February 8th, 2015 Focus: I choose to eliminate blame from my life.


Because blame can appear as every­thing from an arched eyebrow or a cynical sigh to a shouted accu­sation, identifying blame is not a simple task. And taking steps to eliminate it takes sustained effort. But it’s well worth it.

Time after time when I present the concepts in this book to my patients, I hear, “I grew up with so much blame in my family, if only my parents had been able to…” Or, “My first marriage was nothing but a blame-a-thon. If only we could have…” Or, “If the managers of my company could understand that criticizing and accusing doesn’t help, we’d be so much more efficient!”

The Blame Syndrome (the initial Blame Attack, the Emo­tional Impact and the Reactive Response) damages so many areas of life, and it needs to stop. The payoff of living Beyond Blame is immediate, tangible and permanent.

Excerpted from the article:
How To Eliminate Blame In Your Life
Written by Carl Alasko, Ph.D.

Read more of this article…
AOL click here

RECOMMENDED BOOK OF THE DAY

Beyond Blame: Freeing Yourself from the Most Toxic Form of Emotional Bullsh*t by Carl Alasko, Ph.D.Beyond Blame: Freeing Yourself from the Most Toxic Form of Emotional Bullsh*t
by Carl Alasko, Ph.D.

Click here for more info or to order this book on Amazon.
AOL click here

Leave a Reply

