Saturday, October 25th, 2014 Focus: I am learning to love the present moment.

There are no ordinary moments. This realization, this challenge, lies at the very crux of your life and will determine the quality of your every moment.

Can you, will you, learn to love the present moment? Can you develop the capacity to show each arising moment the same attention that you might give to a cherished friend or a lover — or at least to an online game?

Will you wake up to the inestimable value of each passing moment as it slips, like a grain of sand, through the hourglass of your remaining time here?

Excerpted from the article:
The Entirety of Our Life is a Series of Moments
Written by Dan Millman.

Read more of this article…
AOL click here

Please forward today’s Daily to a friend! Share the blessings 🙂


The Four Purposes of Life: Finding Meaning and Direction in a Changing World
by Dan Millman.

The Four Purposes of Life was born from Dan Millman’s decades-long search to make sense of life. He distills decades of experience into a concise map of the journey — the full scope of what we’re each here to accomplish here on planet Earth. It puts together, for the first time, essential elements from the “peaceful warrior teachings” in their full and proper context — providing a burst of clarity to bring our lives into sharper focus.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.
AOL click here


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.