Thursday, June 12th, 2014 Focus: I evaluate the areas in my life that are not working right now or where I am experiencing difficulty and I identify my limiting beliefs.

einstein
Begin by evaluating the areas in your life that are not working right now or where you are experiencing difficulty (for instance, health, finances, relationships, career, and so on). I can assure you that you have limiting beliefs that are stopping you from being the best you can be in those areas. To unveil them, you will have to begin paying attention to your inner self-talk. The more you become conscious of this inner conversation, the more you will notice the way certain negative ideas are repeated over and over again. Those are limiting beliefs.

For instance, if you are in a bad relationship and you are choosing to stay in that relationship even if you are unhappy, there is definitely a limiting belief around that. Perhaps you believe (either consciously or subconsciously) that “I’ll never meet another man at my age,” or maybe, “Who is going to want me? Look at how I let myself go,” or maybe, “I’m not a good person; no one will want me.” Those limiting beliefs are what is stopping you from moving forward.

Once you have identified your limiting beliefs, look for evidence that proves them wrong. So if “I’ll never meet another man at my age” is your limiting belief, look around you for proof of people who have found new and lasting love later in life. There are many all around you! Simply identifying this limiting belief and knowing it isn’t true will help you release this belief and automatically replace it with an empowering new belief, such as, “I can meet a wonderful man at any age!” This new belief will help you move forward with your life in a positive and empowered way.

Excerpted from the article:
Shed Your Limiting Beliefs & Achieve Your True Potential
by Sonia Ricotti.

Read more of this article…
AOL click here

Please forward today’s Daily to a friend! Share the blessings 🙂

RECOMMENDED BOOK OF THE DAY
Unsinkable: How to Bounce Back Quickly When Life Knocks You Down — by Sonia Ricotti.

A financial crisis, a divorce, losing your job or a loved one, a health scare — we all face painful, life-shattering events at some point. They can leave us feeling drained and drowning in depression. Author Sonia Ricotti draws upon her own experiences, as well as those of other high-profile self-help leaders, to help you overcome these difficult situations with ease, and bounce back quicker and higher than you thought possible. Unsinkable is not only inspiring, but it offers clearly written, step-by-step tools, strategies, stories, and exercises.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.
AOL click here

Leave a Reply

