Wednesday, February 19th, 2014 Focus: Uncomfortable emotions allow me to examine my beliefs and see if they are based on truth or illusion.

Beautiful
Uncomfortable emotions are like car alarms: they let us know there is a problem to attend to, a wound for us to work on, thus allowing us to see our own truth.

Whenever I’m upset, I know that something I hold to be true has been put to the test. I look at that agreement inside and out and ask myself, is it an agreement based on truth or illusion? If I am very attached to that agree­ment, I might end up using a lot of my energy to keep it alive. If I become skeptical, I am giving myself a choice to once again believe that agreement or not.

Whenever an emotion gets triggered, it is the opportune moment to ask questions such as: * What is this about? *What agreement is at the heart of this? *What attachment does this threaten? *Do I really believe this? *Is it important? Answering these questions gives us the opportunity to examine our beliefs and choose whether or not to continue to believe.

Excerpted from the article:
Honoring Our Emotions & Examining Our Beliefs & Triggers
by don Miguel Ruiz Jr.

Read more of this article…
AOL click here

Please forward today’s Daily to a friend! Share the blessings 🙂

RECOMMENDED BOOK OF THE DAY

The Five Levels of Attachment: Toltec Wisdom for the Modern World — by don Miguel Ruiz Jr.

This is a book that picks up where The Four Agreements left off. Building on the principles found in his father’s bestselling book, Miguel Jr. explores the ways in which we attach ourselves inappropriately to beliefs and the world. Accessible and practical, his exploration invites us to look at our own lives and see how an unhealthy level of attachment can keep us trapped in a psychological and spiritual fog. He then invites us to reclaim our true freedom by cultivating awareness, detaching, and discovering our true selves.

Click here for more info or to order this book on Amazon.
AOL click here

Leave a Reply

