Monday, January 20th, 2014 Focus: Gratitude impacts my mood, my sleep, how I eat, exercise, and interact with others.

wow
Here is a gratitude practice that can have an immediate impact on your life:

Every three or four days, look back over that time period and write down three to five things that happened at home for which you are grateful. This could be appreciation for a kind act someone did for you or for any of the little things in your life — that comfortable chair, the flavor of a particular food, the book you are reading, the music you love, the hot water in your shower. (You are not limited to five items.)

Do this for a four-week period to see how it affects your life. You might even track how gratitude impacts your mood, your sleep, how you eat, exercise, and interact with others.

Excerpted from the article:
Gratitude for the Day
by Donald Altman.

Read more of this article…
AOL click here

Please forward today’s Daily to a friend! Share the blessings 🙂

One thought on “Monday, January 20th, 2014 Focus: Gratitude impacts my mood, my sleep, how I eat, exercise, and interact with others.

  1. Maureen ODriscoll says:

    Hi Hilary,

    Jamie Lebish is where we are, I like what he relays or writes, it’s right on with me. Gratitude for hot water, now that is something to be thankful for. And, I can be thankful for a million other things….including you and your friendship and help when I need it 🙂

Leave a Reply

