Friday, January 3rd, 2014 Focus: I make a vow of clearing my heart of negativity towards other human beings.

Irwin Lebish

I love my Father


One of my favorite quotes is, “If you have room in your heart for one enemy, your heart is an unsafe place for a friend.” I do not know who originally spoke or wrote that statement, but I do know it contains a volume of wisdom.

The act of holding a resentment, anger or even hatred towards another human being, makes the entire space of the heart unsafe for friends and family. If you can hold that space of negativity for one person, then you are also capable of holding that space for others, even someone you love very much. Negativity has trouble staying confined to just one person.

For this New Year, perhaps add a vow of clearing your heart of negativity towards other human beings. This one vow is perhaps the healthiest thing you could ever do for your body, mind and soul.

Excerpted from the article:
Making your Heart a Safe Place: A New Year’s Resolution
by Joyce Vissell.

Read more of this article…
AOL click here

Please forward today’s Daily to a friend! Share the blessings 🙂

One thought on “Friday, January 3rd, 2014 Focus: I make a vow of clearing my heart of negativity towards other human beings.

  1. gratia17 says:

    I agree! Forgiving is also something that will give you peace of mind as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

