Saturday, June 1st, 2013 Focus: When I align with my true self, I am immune to other people’s behaviors.

Available at ITUNES and Amazon

I have had times when my ego is going on and on about something someone said to me that “it” considered “irritating,” and yet I remain very separate and unaffected. I feel as if I am invisible in a room, watching someone complain about something that is completely unimportant to me.

When you feel that someone is acting inappropriately toward you, that feeling comes from a judgment of the ego. From the perspective of the Observer, you find yourself just watching that person’s ego rant and rave while you listen quietly and unaffected.

When you are aligned with your true self, you are immune to other people’s behaviors.

Excerpted from the article:
Silencing the Inner Judge and the Inner Critic
by Thomas M. Sterner.

Continue reading the article…
<a href=”http://innerself.com/content/index.php?option=com_acymailing&no_html=1&ctrl=url&urlid=1367&mailid=463&subid=7395″>AOL click here</a>

Forward today’s Daily to a friend! Share the blessings 🙂

Leave a Reply

