Friday, May 24th, 2013 Focus: I choose to replace “perfectionism” with “permission to be human”.

Life is good

Life is good

A way of preventing worry is to stop being such a perfectionist. You don’t have to do everything flawlessly.

It’s mainly in the mind that you worry about doing everything just right. I’ve learned to replace perfectionism with permission to be human.

I’ve always had artistic talent, and when I take drawing classes, I don’t set out to create a masterpiece — I just draw to the best of my ability. I’m content being in the present so that I enjoy quality time with myself.

Excerpted from the article:
Don’t Worry! Stop Being Such a Perfectionist!
by John Holland.


Continue reading the article…
<a href=”http://innerself.com/content/index.php?option=com_acymailing&no_html=1&ctrl=url&urlid=1323&mailid=454&subid=7395″>AOL click here</a>

Forward today’s Daily to a friend! Share the blessings 🙂

Leave a Reply

