Saturday, April 28th, 2012 Focus: I let go of all self-judgments.

For years, I looked at myself through the prism of trying to “fix” myself. It was subtle, out of sight, like a current underneath the smooth surface of a river, but it was altering the flow of my life.

I look at my life differently now. I know that our attempts at fixing are bound to fail, because they are based on judgment — the judgment that something is wrong with the way we are.

We can course-correct, we can grow and learn, experience and explore, discover and discern what’s right for us and what is not. But there is nothing to fix. Like the world around us, we are perfectly imperfect just the way we are.

Excerpted from: There Is Nothing to Fix: Discovering & Accepting Who I Am by Agapi Stassinopoulos.

Read more of this article here.
<a href=”http://innerself.com/content/self-help/behavior-modification/performance/8204-there-is-nothing-to-fix.html“>AOL click here</a>

Forward today’s Daily to a friend! Share the blessings 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

